Our Stories Matter

We heard two great stories about our Scenic Regional Libraries on our Facebook page that we needed to share.  The chance to vote YES on April 8th for more resources across Gasconade, Franklin and Warren Counties makes such good sense when you look at the life-long impact good libraries have on peoples’ lives.

  • Paula Renee’ Brooks Ever since I was a baby my parents took me to the library in Warrenton. I grew up reading books that were from the library. Every year my parents enrolled me and my siblings in the summer reading program. Now I have kids and want them to enjoy the library every bit as much as I do. This is why I’m voting YES on April 8th!
  • Dee Klenke Scenic Regional in Union holds many good memories for me. At least once a week every summer I would walk home with an armload of books (that was back when the library was where Union Furniture is now). They have always found whatever I requested and have been doing it for 55+ years.
Leave a Reply

